The annual youths award, MOREKLUE ALL YOUTHS AWARD (MAYA Awards) who was designed to celebrate achievers whose works, causes and businesses have continued to help in the sustenance of the Nigerian economy and unity was held on the 5th February, 2017 and was witnessed by over 1000 youths at the Bamboo Hall in Omole, Lagos.

LADIES Only. Read top entertainment, fashion and lifestyle stories on FabWoman

Below are the full list of winners and photos from the event.

Digital Media Strategist – Expoze NG

Nollywood’s New Bride – Tamilore Martins

PR Management Brand – Media Panache.

Movie Director, Yoruba – Wale Rasaq.

Beauty Therapy Brand – GLEE Skincare

Fashion Brand/Label; Male – McCOY Clothings

Fashion Label; Female – MK Designs

CEO of the Year; Female – CEO, Luminee Styles

Nollywood’s Viewers Choice, Yoruba – IREJE by Kenny George

Stylish Youth; Male – Seun Bankole (SB LIVE)

Dance Group – Cymbals Dancers

Event Management Company – HighFlyers Events

Fashion Stylist – Swanky Jerry

Journalist of the Year 2016– Mutiat Alli

Make Up Brand – Mood Blends Makeovers

New Face of Nollywood – Jumoke Aderounmu.

Youth Footballer of the year – Kelechi Iheanancho

Music Revelation 2016 – Wale Turner

Music Download Portal –

Photography Brand – EMAGIX Photography

Club CEO – Pretty Mike (CLUB UNO)

Entertainment Company, Diaspora – Flipstylez Ent, USA

Fashion Brand; Start Up – AYStitches 1706

Enterprising Youth; Female – Pabiekun Esther (Rubbies Signature)

OAP of the Year – Maria Okan

Sport Personality of the Year– Omeruo Kenneth.

Style Influencer; Female – RhonkeFella

‎Enterprising Youth; Male – Yusuf Odumade (CEO, Daryl Farms)‎.

Industry Cynosure; Comedy – Laff Doctor.

Best Alternative Act; Female – Naomi Mac

Comedian (Stand Up) – Kenny Blaq

Industry Cynosure; Music – Mz Kiss

Best Actress; Yoruba – Toyin Abraham

Best Actress; English – Kiki Omeili

Nollwoods Viewers Choice, English – Not Just Married by Judith Audu

Entertainment Personality – Niyi Giggles.

MAYA Queen 2017 – King Mercedes (Ghana)

Digital Media Marketer – Classic Naija

Stylish Youth, Female – Tobi Odubanjo (Pinkcoco)

Best Actor in TV Series – Mustapha Sholagbade (CAMPUS LIFE)

TV Personality – Morayo Joseph (Motirayo Olowosibi)

Industry Cynosure; Movie – Nkechi Blessing Sunday

CEO of the year, Male – Tope Adedeji (CEO, DeRock Lounge)

Entertainment Company – Sotee Entertainment

Best Alternative Act; Male – Brymo

Music Producer 2016 – Kriz Beatz

‎Style Influencer; Male – SwankyJerry

Diaspora Ambassador; Female – Funke Mercyflawless

Innovative Youth – Oluwatobiloba Majekodunmi (Turbine)

Diaspora Ambassador; Male – Mompha

Footwear Brand – Danny Yatch Footwear

Online Fashion Store – Lola’s Nest

Innovative Youth – Oluwatoba Majekodunmi


Innovative Artist – Magmum Arts.

Blog –

Politician – Hon. Tunde Olatunji – OSHA, Osun

Uptown Spin Finger – Consequence

Viewers Choice – Jombo by Kiss Daniel

Listener’s Choice – Eleko by Mayorkun

Rib Cracker (Short Clip) – Demo Pumpin

Music Video Director – Unlimited LA

Gospel Music Act – Princess Ifemide

Nollywood Viewers Choice (ENGLISH) – Just Not Married by Judith Audu

Movie Director (ENGLISH) – Seyi Babatope

Male Act 2016 – Kiss Daniel

Female Act 2016 – Simi

African Music Act – Emtee (South Africa)

Nollywood’s New Hunk – Akin Kolapo

Actor of the year, Yoruba – Tayo Amokede (Ijebu)

Creative Art Director – Deecent Works

Gospel Music Artiste – Ifemide.

Politician – Hon. Tunde Olatunji (Osun State House of Assembly)

Humanitarian – Annie Idibia (Annie Idibia Care Foundation)

Actor of the year, English – Gregory Ojefua


Mr. Abbey Azaka Ekpeti (Hospitality Services)

Oluwafemi O. Adu (Auto Service & Dealership)

Glee Virgin Hair (Hair Extension Retaling)

Yomi Fash Lanso (Film Making)

Biodun Caston Dada (Publishing)

Rasaq Olayiwola (Film Making)

Honorable. Lanre Oshun (Politics and Legislative Representation)

Arch. Teju Ajayi (Architecture)

Mr. Otunola Olabayo (Construction)

Join the conversation. Leave a Comment